Loading.. Loading...
Government of Sri Lanka

Government of Sri Lanka



The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka is a free, independent and sovereign nation. A system of administration through provincial councils was introduced in 1988. Legislative power is exercised by the Parliament, elected by universal franchise on a proportional representation basis. Executive power of the people, including defence, is exercised by the President who is also elected by the people.

Ministries and its Secretaries of the Government of Sri Lanka.



His Excellency the President Maithripala Sirisena

(1) Defence
(2) Mahaweli Development & Environment


Hon. Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe

Minister of Policy Planning Economic Affairs, Child Youth and Cultural Affairs
3 Hon. John Anthony Emmanuel Amaratunga Minister of Public order, Disaster Management & Chirstian Affairs 
4 Hon. Joseph Michael Perera Minister of Home Affairs & Fisheries
5 Hon. Mallawaarachchige Gamini Jayawickrema Perera Minister of Food Security
6 Hon. Mangala Pinsiri Samaraweera Minister of Foreign Affairs
7 Hon. Karu Jayasuriya (1)Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Democratic Governance

(2)Minister of Buddha Sasana

8 Hon. Lakshman Kiriella Minister of Plantation Industries
9 Hon. Ravi Karunanayake Minister of Finance
10 Hon. Abathul Rauff Hakeem Urban Development, Water Supply and Drainage
11 Hon. Champika Ranawaka Minister of Power and Energy
12 Hon. Rajitha Senaratna Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine
13 Hon. Duminda Dissanayake Minister of Irrigation and Agriculture
14 Hon. Kabir Mohomad Hasheem Mohomad Minister of Higher Education, Highways and Investment Promotion
15 Hon. M. K. A. D. S. Gunawardene Minister of Lands
16 Hon. Sajith Premadasa Minister of Housing and Samurdhi
17 Hon. Wijedasa Rajapaksha Minister of Justice and Labour Relations
18 Hon. Gayantha Karunathilaka Minister of Mass Media and Parliamentary Affairs
19 Hon. Navin Dissanayake Minister of Tourism and Sports
20 Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation
21 Hon. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen Minister of Industry and Commerce
22 Hon. Udelappan Palani Digambaram Minister of Plantation Infrastructure Development
23 Hon. D. M. Swaminadan Minister of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Religious Affairs
24 Hon. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam Minister of Education
25 Hon. (Mrs)Thalatha Athukorala Minister of Foreign Employment
26 Hon. Rathnayake Mudiyansalage Ranjith Maddumabandara Minister of Internal Transport
27 Hon. Pelisge Harrison Minister of Social Services, Welfare and Livestock Development
28 Hon. (Mrs) Kulathunga Mudiyanselage Chandrani Bandara Minister of Women’s Affairs
29 Hon. Abdel Halim Mohamed Hasheem Minister of Muslim Religious Affairs and Posts
 State Ministers
1 Hon. Nandimithra Ekanayake Minister of Culture & Arts
2 Hon. Seduvel Sami  Radhakrishnan Minister of Education
3 Hon. Palitha Ranga Bandara Minister of Power and Energy
4 Hon. Dilip Wedaarachchi Minister of Fisheries
5 Hon. (Mrs) Bernadeen Rose Senanayake Minister of Children’s Affairs
6 Hon. Rajiv Wijesinha Minister of Higher Education
7 Hon. Dinedra Ruwan Wijewardene Minister of Defence
8 Hon. Karupiah Welayudhan Minister of Plantation Industries
9 Hon. Niroshan Perera Minister of Youth Affairs
10 Hon. Mohomad Thambi Hasan Ali  Minister of Health
 Deputy Ministers
1 Hon. Abatenna Devayalage Champika Premadasa Deputy Minister of Industry and Commerce
2 Hon. G. M. Harsha de Silva Deputy Minister of Policy Planning,  Economic Affairs, Child, Youth and Cultural Affairs  
3 Hon. Eran Wickremarathe Deputy Minister of Highways, Higher Education and Investment Promotion
4 Hon. Arjuna Sujeewa Senasinghe Deputy Minister of Justice and Labour Relations
5 Hon. Senanayake Wasantha Naresh Senanayake Deputy Minister of Tourism and Sports
6 Hon. (Mrs.) Vijayakala Maheswaran Deputy Minister of Women’s Affairs
7 Hon. Ajith Pathmakantha Perera Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
8 Hon. (Mrs.) Anoma Gamage Deputy Minister of Irrigation and Agriculture
9 Hon. Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social  Services, Welfare and Livestock  Resource Development
10 Hon. Wasantha Aluwihare Deputy Minister of Mahaweli Development and Environment 
11 Hon. Amir Ali Sahabdeen Deputy Minister of Housing and Samurdhi 
12 Hon. Mohammad Shariff Thoufeek Deputy Minister of Internal Transport 
13 Hon. Dunesh Gankanda Deputy Minister of Urban Development, water supply and drainage